--

Hi Emilina,

This article was inspiring to me, as I am shifting from a career as a techie to a content writer/blogger. Instagram is also my primary portfolio at the moment. I have not gotten any paid writing gigs yet because I haven't had the confidence to put myself out there, but reading your article has given me the confidence to do so. Just one question: how would you suggest carving out a niche and advertising yourself for a topic which is a bit less clear cut: my account is travel related, but most of my captions are related to mindfulness/spirituality. Should I lean more towards the "actionable" aspects of travel, rather than the "metaphysical" ones?

Thanks in advance.

P.S. - my instagram account is @nickstravelworld if you'd like to get a better idea of my writing :)

--

--

Corduroy Bologna

No war but class war. (I don’t paywall my garbage content and you shouldn’t either)